Busy elsewhere

In January I published only two posts here. Nothing new appeared here in February until now. I have not forgotten my blog, but I am working hard on the creation of a new website, and thus I have less time this month for writing new posts. A blog is often the companion of a website, and most times the website is the core, and the blog a kind of sequel. It might seem to you that the order of things here is just the other way around. However, the new website builds on the strengths of my earlier home pages on legal history. A lot of the information on the new site could already be found on these old pages. The development of internet gave me a push to create something new and to evaluate and update the information presented. Hopefully this new site will be up to the standards one expects in the era of Web 2.0!

